Temporary Event Notices

Temporary Event Notices (TENs)

A Temporary Event Notice (TEN) is required if you wish to hold an event involving up to 499 people, at which one or more licensable activities will take place and is not authorised by an existing premises licence or club premises certificate.

A TEN is a notification to the Licensing Authority that an individual intends to carry on licensable activities for a period not exceeding 168 hours or 7 days.

When a TEN is given in accordance with Part 5 of the 2003 Act, a TEN constitutes an authorisation unless withdrawn or cancelled by a counter notice issued by the Licensing Authority.

 

Rugby World Cup Fixtures

Pubs and clubs are advised to check their licensing hours ahead of the Rugby World Cup.

The 2019 Rugby World Cup runs from Friday 20 September to Saturday 2 November, with games played across Japan.

Any one offering an early start for customers to buy alcohol, should review the hours on their premises licence and consider whether to submit a Temporary Events Notice (TEN).

Date and times of home nation games

 

(All kick-off times below are UK and Ireland times)

Sunday 22nd September             -              Ireland v Scotland 08:45

Sunday 22nd September             -              England v Tonga 11:15

Monday 23rd September             -              Wales v Georgia 11:15

Thursday 26th September           -              England v USA 11:45

Saturday 28th September           -              Ireland v Japan 08:15

Sunday 29th September             -              Australia v Wales 08:45

Monday 30th September            -              Scotland v Samoa 11:15

Thursday 3rd October                -              Ireland v Russia 11:15

Saturday 5th October                -              England v Argentina 09:00

Wednesday 9th October             -              Scotland v Russia 08:15

Wednesday 9th October             -              Wales v Fiji 10:45

Saturday 12th October               -              England v France 09:15

Saturday 12th October               -              Ireland v Samoa 11:45

Sunday 13th October                 -              Wales v Uruguay 09:15

Saturday 19th October               -              Quarter Final 08:15 and 11:15

Sunday 20th October                 -              Quarter Final 08:15 and 11:15

Saturday 26th October               -              Semi Final 09:00

Sunday 27th October                 -              Semi Final 09:00

Friday 1st November                  -              Bronze Medal 09:00

Saturday 2nd November             -              Final 09:00 

 

Please contact the Licensing Team for further information on 01437 764551 or by email licensing@pembrokeshire.gov.uk

ID: 2038, revised 29/08/2019