Rural Development Plan

European Territorial Co-operation 2014-2020

European Territorial Co-operation programmes, which are sometimes known as Interreg programmes, are designed to promote cooperation between member states on shared challenges and opportunities to support the effective functioning of the single market.

Out of 107 programmes across Europe, there are 16 programmes that cover all or parts of the UK.

The majority of activity in Pembrokeshire is delivered through the Ireland Wales Programme. This cross-border programme invests in the overall economic, environmental and social well-being of Ireland and Wales. It delivers sustainable, economic, social and environmental benefits and communities across Ireland and Wales.

For more information, please visit the Ireland Wales Programme

ID: 2361, revised 24/03/2022