Our Service

General qualifications (including GCSE and ICDL)

Earning qualifications can help you move on in your existing career, or take your first steps towards a new job or a more advanced course of study.

It can sometimes be difficult to make time to gain new qualifications, especially if you are already juggling the demands of work and family. By providing courses in local venues and at different times throughout the day, Learning Pembrokeshire can help make it easier for you. 

In the UK, qualifications are awarded by a range of different organisations.

Learning Pembrokeshire currently provides courses leading to qualifications which are awarded by the following organisations:

We also offer courses leading to qualifications in First Aid and Food Safety.

Agored Cymru

Agored Cymru provides accreditation for practical, bite-sized courses.  Learning Pembrokeshire offers this accreditation in a variety of skills such as digital and computer skills, numeracy, literacy, communication and English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL).

British Computer Society (BCS)

The International Certification of Digital Literacy (ICDL) is a very well recognised qualification for employment. Learning Pembrokeshire offers ICDL level 1 Award, ICDL level 2 Award and ICDL Advanced.

ICDL level 1 individual units – Word processing, Spreadsheet and Presentation.

ICDL level 1 Award - teaches you how to manage the risks associated with computer use, such as spam and identity theft, how to organise your computer, and how to use the internet and e-mail.

ICDL level 2 Award develops your skills in 3 of the following units – word processing, spreadsheets, presentations or databases

Search for a course

Welsh Joint Education Committee (WJEC)

General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE)

If you missed out on these, or wish to improve on your grades, we provide a chance to take English and Mathematics. 

We also offer Essential Skills Wales qualifications at various levels in Application of Number and in Communication.

Search for a course


Many Welsh learners find that gaining a qualification is a good way to improve their job prospects or just to monitor their progress. 

The WJEC offer four levels of qualifications for adults who are learning Welsh, in the "Defnyddio'r Gymraeg" series. The levels are Entry, Foundation, Intermediate and Advanced.

ID: 1945, revised 10/05/2024